My dear friend and photographer, Angela Schlater, takes our family photos each summer.  She likes to include some shots with tilted angles, like so:

I decided to play with the photo tilt on this layout.  I chose a patterned paper with a right angle diamond pattern.  I physically turned my photo 45 degrees to line up with the diamond, therefore placing the photo subject vertical.  The effect was different from anything I have tried before and it is eye-catching.  Try it with your photos.  If you don’t have a photo like that, take your camera and tilt it 45 degrees and snap away!

This layout uses Therm O Web Sticky Strip Runner (general paper to paper adhering), Super Tape (1/4″ tape for ribbon, sheets cut into 2″ circle for flower), Super Stik glue stick (tiny pink photo border), and Zots (die cuts and chipboard alpha sticker reinforcement).

