Late last night I needed a quick Valentine goody bag for the little things I got my daughters and also for the gift cards we got the teachers.  I did a quick search on Pinterest and found this free printable: http://bethproudfoot.blogspot.com/2011/01/valentine-poster-with-multiple-uses.html

I had on hand some small 3.5×6 white paper bags and I decided to print the graphic onto them.  However first I opened the graphic in Photoshop Elements and added names to the bottom.  I printed each bag one at a time.

For the teacher bags I decided to go in a different direction.  I picked up a great heart graphic from The Graphics Fairy, a really cool site full of free vintage graphics.  I opened it in Photoshop Elements and added the text.  Again I printed them one at a time.

After I filled the bags, I needed a way to seal them.  As I mentioned before I was doing this late at night and I needed something quick.  I knew I wanted something soft like fabric.  My first idea of die cutting a fabric heart and adhering it to felt quickly went out the window when I looked at the clock.  So I came up with ribbon; stapled ribbon at that.  I have an addiction to Hobby Lobby 2″ wide printed ribbons.  So I chose a few and cut pieces just a little longer than the bag’s 3.5″ width.  I folded it in half length-wise and stapled it.  Super fast!

Valentine’s Day was saved from disgrace and lack of goody bags at last!  All is well.

